Skip to content
Kabulov Stack by Kabulov Technologies

Payments · Guide

Payoneer Fees Explained: Receiving, Withdrawal, Conversion and Card Costs (2026)

Every Payoneer fee from its global pricing page: receiving, withdrawal, conversion, card and account costs, plus worked cost estimates and what is not published.

Short answer

According to Payoneer's pricing page (last updated 1 January 2026), receiving is free from other Payoneer customers and via a receiving account in your local currency, costs 1% (minimum 1.00 USD) via a receiving account in a non-local currency, and up to 3.99% + 0.49 USD by card. Withdrawing to a same-country bank in local currency costs 1.50 USD in supported countries; other bank withdrawals cost 1.2%–4%. Moving money between your own balances costs 0.5%. Card purchases with conversion cost up to 3.5%. A 29.95 USD annual account fee applies only if the account receives less than 6,000 USD in 12 months. Payoneer calls the page an estimate; actual fees vary by territory and account type.

Executive summary

  • The global English pricing page (updated 1 January 2026) is the primary source; Payoneer calls it an estimate and shows account-specific fees at registration and in-account.
  • Receiving: free from Payoneer balances and local-currency receiving accounts; 1% (min 1.00 USD) via non-local-currency receiving accounts; up to 3.99% + 0.49 USD by card or PayPal.
  • Withdrawal: 1.50 USD for same-country local-currency withdrawals in supported countries; otherwise 1.2%–4%, with a minimum of up to 20 USD in some countries.
  • USA, UK and Eurozone profiles pay a flat 1.50 USD or EUR on same-currency withdrawals until 50,000 per calendar month, then 0.5%.
  • Conversion between your own balances costs 0.5%, deducted before the rate; Payoneer does not publish a spread over mid-market.
  • Card purchases cost up to 1.8% cross-border without conversion (free domestically) and up to 3.5% with conversion; the annual card fee is 29.95 USD.
  • Localized pricing pages (India, Spanish, Russian) show an older schedule that differs from the English page in several rows.

What the pricing page is, and what it is not

Payoneer publishes one global English pricing page that states it was last updated on 1 January 2026. It is the primary source for every figure in this guide. Two things about it matter before any number.

First, Payoneer describes the page as an estimate. In its own words: “The prices and fees displayed on this page present an estimation based on our most standard and common fee structure, available for majority of the account types in the majority of the regions where our services may be available. Different prices and fees may be applied in different territories, for different account types and/or onboarding channels or promotional agreements.” The fees that apply to a particular account are shown during registration and under the Fees link inside the account.

Second, the page has a language selector but no country selector. The localized India, Spanish and Russian pricing pages carry an older fee layout that differs from the English page in several rows. Where this guide says “according to Payoneer’s pricing page (last updated 1 January 2026)”, it means the global English page; the differences are set out in their own section below.

This page covers cost only. For how receiving accounts, balances and withdrawals actually work, see How Payoneer works. For an overall assessment, see the Payoneer review.

Receiving fees by payment method

The receiving schedule is the part most businesses read first, and it hinges on one qualifier: whether the currency you receive is the local currency of your primary location.

Payoneer receiving fees as published on the global English pricing page
Payment methodFeeConditions
From another customer's Payoneer balanceFreeNo conditions stated
From marketplaces and integrated platformsVaries by marketplaceSet by each marketplace; Payoneer publishes no per-marketplace figure
Via a receiving account in your local currencyFreeLocal currency of your primary location (e.g. EUR in Europe, GBP in the UK)
Via a receiving account in a non-local currency1% (minimum 1.00 USD or equivalent)The relevant row for most non-US businesses receiving USD
From a payer using a credit cardUp to 3.99% + 0.49 USD or equivalentCeiling; India page shows 2.90% + 0.49 USD
From a payer using ACH bank debit1%US payers only
From a payer using an EU or UK bank account1%Fees depend on locations, method and currencies
From a payer using PayPalUp to 3.99% + 0.49 USD or equivalentUS payers only; ceiling

All figures are Payoneer's published standard rates and may differ by territory, account type, onboarding channel or promotional agreement. Up to figures are ceilings, not fixed charges.

Source: Payoneer pricing page, last updated 1 January 2026, accessed 23 September 2026.

The local-currency row deserves care. The India and Spanish pages define local currency as “the local currency of your primary location (e.g., EUR in Europe, GBP in the UK)”. A USD receiving account is therefore not local for a business in Kyrgyzstan, Pakistan or Brazil, and the 1% row applies. Payoneer’s help center also maintains a per-country table for USD and GBP receiving-account fees, of which only part could be read. The one row visible in full (China) shows a 1.00 USD minimum fee for USD payments below 100.00 USD, and GBP payments free at or above 100.00 GBP with a 0.70 GBP fee below that; other visible rows show 1.00% with a 1.00 USD minimum, so the China row should not be generalised.

Three official statements sit uneasily beside the pricing page. Payoneer’s Get Paid by Clients page lists card payments at 3% and EUR and GBP local bank transfers at 0%, where the pricing page says up to 3.99% + 0.49 USD and 1% respectively. A Payoneer SWIFT guide (last modified 5 September 2026) states “we do not charge any fees for incoming payments”, which does not match the 1% non-local-currency row. This guide treats the pricing page as authoritative and the other pages as marketing copy that may reflect specific account types.

Two costs are outside Payoneer’s schedule but land on you anyway. Payoneer’s receiving-accounts page says intermediary banks involved in wire transfers “may impose their own fees, typically averaging 20-30 USD (or equivalent)”, which Payoneer does not control. Its Terms and Conditions (Payoneer Inc., September 2026) likewise say withdrawals “may be subject to currency conversion and other fees (including but not limited to processing fees, landing fees and intermediary fees)” charged by your bank or a correspondent bank.

Withdrawal, sending and conversion fees

Withdrawal is where most of the cost concentrates for businesses outside the US, UK and Eurozone, because only one corridor carries a flat fee.

Payoneer withdrawal, threshold-rule, conversion and sending fees as published
TransactionFeeConditions
Withdraw to a bank in your country, in local currency1.50 USDSupported countries only, as listed on the pricing page
Withdraw to a bank in the recipient's local currency, no conversion1.2% – 4%In some countries a minimum fee of up to 20.00 USD or equivalent may apply
Withdraw to a bank with currency conversion1.2% – 4%Fees depend on locations, method and currency corridor
USD-to-USD withdrawal or bank payment, USA/UK/Eurozone profile1.50 USD flat, then 0.5%0.5% applies after a cumulative 50,000 USD per calendar month; effective 1 November 2023
EUR-to-EUR withdrawal or bank payment, USA/UK/Eurozone profile1.50 EUR flat, then 0.5%0.5% applies after a cumulative 50,000 EUR per calendar month; effective 1 January 2024
Move funds between your own Payoneer balances0.50%Deducted from the amount before the exchange rate is applied
Send from balance to a recipient in the same countryUp to 4.00 USD / EUR / GBPCeiling; a Payoneer article describes Payoneer-to-Payoneer payments as free
Send from balance to a recipient in a different countryUp to 1% + up to 4.00 USD or equivalentBoth components are ceilings
Send funded by credit cardUp to 3.99%Ceiling
Send funded by UK or EU bank account, or US ACH1%ACH is US only
Send funded by PayPalUp to 3.99% + 0.49 USD or equivalentCeiling

Withdrawal fees depend on sender and recipient locations, payment method and currency corridor, with minimum fees where applicable. Ranges are Payoneer's published ranges; the exact percentage for a given country is not published.

Source: Payoneer pricing page, last updated 1 January 2026; help-center FAQs a_id 44929 and 44931; Manage Currencies FAQ a_id 27626. Accessed 23 September 2026.

The 1.50 USD row applies only in the countries the pricing page lists, which include all EU countries, the USA, the UK, Australia, Canada, China, Japan, the Philippines and Singapore among others. Kyrgyzstan and most other CIS countries do not appear on that list, so a business there withdrawing a USD balance to a local bank falls into the 1.2%–4% range whether or not conversion takes place. Payoneer does not publish which countries carry the minimum fee of up to 20.00 USD, nor the exact percentage inside the range for any country.

The threshold rule is worth reading precisely. According to the help-center FAQ for USD transactions, customers whose profile address is in the USA, the UK or the Eurozone pay a flat 1.50 USD per same-currency withdrawal or bank payment until they reach a cumulative 50,000 USD in a calendar month; transactions after that point are charged 0.5%. The FAQ’s own example is a 1,000 USD withdrawal after the threshold, which costs 5.00 USD. Four conditions attach: the transaction must be in the same currency as the balance charged, to a country where that currency is local, in the same country as the profile address, and the rule does not affect card fees. The EUR FAQ mirrors this at 1.50 EUR and 50,000 EUR, effective 1 January 2024. That FAQ’s title also covers GBP-to-GBP transactions, but its body gives no GBP amount or threshold, so no GBP figure is stated here. The pricing page separately notes that for “certain US customers (depending on registration date)” a fixed 1.50 USD applies up to 50,000.00 USD per month, after which “a percentage-based fee of up to 0.5%” applies.

Sending to another Payoneer customer is the row where official pages disagree most. The pricing page lists up to 4.00 USD, EUR or GBP for same-country payments and up to 1% plus up to 4.00 USD for cross-border payments, while a Payoneer resource article (last modified 21 April 2026) says Payoneer account holders “can pay each other, without either side incurring any fees”. Receiving from a Payoneer balance is free on the pricing page; on the sending side, the honest reading is anywhere from free to 4.00 USD depending on region and account type.

How Payoneer defines its exchange rate

Payoneer does not publish an FX spread. What it does publish is the basis of the rate. Its conversion-rates article (last modified 20 March 2026) says: “Payoneer bases exchange rates on wholesale currency market rates obtained at the time of transaction from a range of financial institutions. In addition to applying the market rate, Payoneer charges a currency conversion fee.” The pricing page footer adds that conversion rates “are based on wholesale market rates obtained at the time of transaction and include the conversion fee where indicated”.

For balance-to-balance conversion the mechanics are explicit. The Manage Currencies FAQ says the 0.5% fee “is deducted from the amount to transfer before calculating the amount to receive”, and gives an illustrative example: on 500 USD, the fee is 2.50 USD, leaving 497.50 USD, which at an illustrative rate of 0.85 becomes 422.88 EUR. The quoted rate “is held for a short time period”, after which it must be refreshed. The Manage Currencies product page states that “the exchange rate and any applicable fees are shown before you confirm”, and that Payoneer “is not a bank or deposit-taking institution and does not provide standalone foreign exchange services”.

For card transactions the rate is different: the help center says the conversion rate “is based on the rates used by MasterCard”, with Payoneer’s charge of up to 3.5% applied on top.

Two limits on what can be said. The Payoneer Inc. Terms and Conditions define “Exchange Rate” in Section 22.3, but that section could not be retrieved. And although a Payoneer country guide for the Philippines (last modified 31 August 2026) describes PHP withdrawals as “typically” up to 2% above the mid-market rate, that is hedged editorial copy that conflicts with the 1.2%–4% pricing-page range; no official pricing or help page states a mid-market spread.

Card and account fees

The Payoneer card and the account itself carry a second schedule that is easy to overlook when comparing transfer costs.

Payoneer card and account fees as published on the global English pricing page and help center
ItemFeeConditions
Card purchase without currency conversionUp to 1.8%Free where merchant country is the same as card issuing country
Card transaction with currency conversionUp to 3.5%Conversion based on Mastercard rates; not charged together with the cross-border fee
Cash withdrawal (ATM, teller, merchant), same currency as card3.15 USD / 2.50 EUR / 1.95 GBP / 3.15 CAD / 470 JPY + up to 1.8%ATM fees may vary by issuing country and currency; third-party operator fees may apply
Cash withdrawal involving currency conversion3.15 USD / 2.50 EUR / 1.95 GBP / 3.15 CAD / 470 JPY + up to 3.5%As above
ATM balance check or ATM decline1.00 USD / 0.80 EUR / 0.65 GBP / 1.00 CAD / 150 JPYSpanish and Russian pages show 0.87 EUR
Annual card fee29.95 USDSeparate from the annual account fee
Standard card deliveryFreeLocalized pages list express DHL delivery at 40.00 USD
Additional virtual cardsFreeNo conditions stated
Replace card12.95 USD / 9.95 EUR / 9.95 GBPNo conditions stated
Annual account fee29.95 USDOnly if the account receives less than 6,000.00 USD or equivalent in any 12 consecutive months; not charged in the first year of a paid annual plan
Upgrade from Lite to Premium account39.9 USD one-timeHelp center only; annual account fee waived for 12 months after upgrade; applies only where Lite/Premium tiers exist
Escheatment feeVariable per stateUS states only, when Payoneer is required to escheat funds

Card percentages are ceilings. ATM fees may vary by issuing country and currency, and card usage may be subject to third-party operator fees. Regional pages differ on the EUR balance-check amount and list an express delivery fee the English page does not.

Source: Payoneer pricing page, last updated 1 January 2026; help-center articles a_id 6118, 44310 and 6007. Accessed 23 September 2026.

Two further points on cards. The pricing page gives up to 1.8% for cross-border purchases without conversion, but the help-center article on the cross-border fee says Payoneer “applies a cross-border fee of up to 3.5%” for the same concept; this guide cites the pricing page and flags the discrepancy rather than resolving it. The same help article confirms that the currency conversion fee and the cross-border fee “are not cumulative”, so only one applies to a given transaction. Finally, card fees are charged automatically; if the balance cannot cover a fee, the help center says it “will be partially charged and any remaining charges will be considered as pending debt”.

Where localized pricing pages differ from the English page

Payoneer’s India, Spanish and Russian pricing pages use an older layout and, in several rows, different figures. It is not stated whether those pages are stale or reflect regional pricing; the English page’s disclaimer that fees differ by territory makes either reading possible.

Rows where Payoneer's localized pricing pages differ from the global English page
RowEnglish page (1 Jan 2026)India pageSpanish / Russian pages
Receiving by credit cardUp to 3.99% + 0.49 USD2.90% + 0.49 USDUp to 3.99%, with 0.49 USD added in some countries
Receiving via non-local-currency receiving account1% (minimum 1.00 USD)Fixed fee or 1%, minimum may applyFixed fee or 1%, some countries exempt
Withdrawal with conversion1.2% – 4%1 – 4%1 – 4%, depending on region and volume
Sending cross-border to a Payoneer customerUp to 1% + up to 4.00 USDNot shown in the same form1%, minimum 4.00 USD
ATM balance check (EUR)0.80 EURNot shown0.87 EUR
Express card delivery (DHL)Not listedNot shown40.00 USD

Localized pages carry no last-updated date. Where a localized figure is lower (India card fee) or structured differently (fixed-or-1% receiving), the applicable figure for an account is the one shown at registration and under the in-account Fees link.

Source: Payoneer pricing pages at /about/pricing/, /en-in/about/pricing/, /es/about/pricing/ and /ru/about/pricing/, accessed 23 September 2026.

Cost scenarios: estimates from published figures

Each scenario below uses only fees from the pricing page and help center, states its assumptions, and applies the published percentage to the amount moved. They are estimates of what the published schedule implies, not statements of what any account is charged; the exact figure inside a range, the FX rate on the day and any third-party bank fees are unknown.

Illustrative example. Published rates are cited as evidence; the amounts and totals are our arithmetic on the assumptions below, not vendor pricing.

Scenario A. What a 2,000 USD payment costs a freelancer outside the US who receives it and withdraws with conversion

We assume:

  • USD paid by a business client into a USD receiving account
  • USD is not the local currency
  • Withdrawal to a local-currency bank account in a country outside the 1.50 USD list
  • Conversion performed by Payoneer

Scenario A: a freelancer outside the US receives 2,000 USD and withdraws with conversion. Assumptions: USD paid by a business client into a USD receiving account; USD is not the local currency; withdrawal to a local-currency bank account in a country outside the 1.50 USD list; conversion by Payoneer. Receiving fee: 1% of 2,000 USD = 20.00 USD (above the 1.00 USD minimum). Balance: 1,980 USD. Withdrawal with conversion: 1.2%–4% of 1,980 USD = 23.76–79.20 USD. Estimated total: 43.76–99.20 USD, or roughly 2.2%–5.0% of the original 2,000 USD, before any spread inside the exchange rate and before any minimum fee that may apply in some countries.

Illustrative example. Published rates are cited as evidence; the amounts and totals are our arithmetic on the assumptions below, not vendor pricing.

Scenario B. What a 10,000 EUR payout costs a Eurozone company withdrawing in EUR, on threshold and over it

We assume:

  • EUR paid into a EUR receiving account, EUR being the local currency
  • Profile address in the Eurozone
  • One withdrawal to a same-country EUR bank account
  • Under the 50,000 EUR monthly cumulative threshold

Scenario B: a Eurozone company receives 10,000 EUR and withdraws in EUR. Assumptions: EUR paid into a EUR receiving account, EUR being the local currency; profile address in the Eurozone; one withdrawal to a same-country EUR bank account; under the 50,000 EUR monthly cumulative threshold. Receiving fee: free. Withdrawal: 1.50 EUR flat. Estimated total: 1.50 EUR, or 0.015%. If the same company withdrew 60,000 EUR in one calendar month as two transactions of 50,000 EUR and then 10,000 EUR, the first would cost 1.50 EUR and the second, made after the threshold is reached, 0.5% of 10,000 EUR = 50.00 EUR, for an estimated 51.50 EUR.

Illustrative example. Published rates are cited as evidence; the amounts and totals are our arithmetic on the assumptions below, not vendor pricing.

Scenario C. Converting 5,000 USD between balances compared with withdrawing directly with conversion

We assume:

  • A USD balance already received
  • The business holds a EUR balance and can withdraw EUR to a same-country bank at the flat fee

Scenario C: converting 5,000 USD between balances versus withdrawing with conversion. Assumptions: a USD balance already received; the business holds a EUR balance and can withdraw EUR to a same-country bank at the flat fee. Route one, Manage Currencies: 0.5% of 5,000 USD = 25.00 USD deducted first, leaving 4,975 USD to convert at Payoneer’s rate; using the FAQ’s illustrative 0.85 rate purely for arithmetic, that is 4,228.75 EUR, then a 1.50 EUR withdrawal. Route two, direct withdrawal of USD to a EUR bank with conversion: 1.2%–4% of 5,000 USD = 60.00–200.00 USD. On published fees alone, route one costs 25.00 USD plus 1.50 EUR against 60.00–200.00 USD. The comparison is incomplete because neither route’s exchange rate or embedded spread is published, and because route one requires a EUR balance and a supported same-country withdrawal.

Illustrative example. Published rates are cited as evidence; the amounts and totals are our arithmetic on the assumptions below, not vendor pricing.

Scenario D. What 1,000 USD of card spend abroad costs across purchase and ATM situations

We assume:

  • A USD card
  • Three purchases of 1,000 USD each

Scenario D: 1,000 USD of card spend abroad. Assumptions: a USD card; three purchases of 1,000 USD each. Purchase in a foreign currency: up to 3.5% = up to 35.00 USD. Purchase in USD from a merchant outside the card’s issuing country: up to 1.8% = up to 18.00 USD. Purchase from a merchant in the issuing country: free. A 200 USD ATM withdrawal abroad with conversion: 3.15 USD plus up to 3.5% of 200 USD (7.00 USD) = up to 10.15 USD, before any ATM operator fee.

Illustrative example. Published rates are cited as evidence; the amounts and totals are our arithmetic on the assumptions below, not vendor pricing.

Scenario E. The fixed annual cost of a low-volume account under the annual fee threshold

We assume:

  • 4,000 USD received in 12 months in a country where the 6,000 USD criterion applies
  • A physical card held

Scenario E: a low-volume account. Assumptions: 4,000 USD received in 12 months in a country where the 6,000 USD criterion applies; a physical card held. Annual account fee: 29.95 USD. Annual card fee: 29.95 USD. Estimated fixed cost: 59.90 USD, or about 1.5% of receipts, before any transaction fees. Receiving 6,000 USD or more in the same 12 months would, on the published condition, remove the account fee but not the card fee.

Check the fee schedule shown for your own account

Payoneer displays the fees that apply to your account during registration and under the Fees link inside the account. Those figures, not the global page, are the ones that bind.

Visit Payoneer Affiliate application pending

Our Payoneer affiliate application is pending. This is a plain link to the official website; we earn nothing from it today.

Up to versus fixed fees: how to read the schedule

The January 2026 English page expresses most receiving and sending rows as ceilings (“up to 3.99%”, “up to 4.00 USD”), while the legacy localized pages still show fixed or minimum structures (“4.00 USD”, “1%, minimum 4.00 USD”). A ceiling tells you the worst case, not the charge. Three groups are worth distinguishing.

Fixed rows are the ones you can plan on: 1.50 USD for same-country local-currency withdrawals in supported countries, 0.5% for balance-to-balance conversion, 1% for ACH and EU or UK bank receipts, 29.95 USD for each annual fee, 12.95 USD to replace a card, and the fixed components of cash withdrawals. Ceiling rows, marked “up to”, cover cards, PayPal, sending and card usage; the actual charge is shown before you confirm, as the Manage Currencies page states for conversion. Range rows, 1.2%–4% for most bank withdrawals, are the least predictable because the per-country percentage is not published and a minimum fee of up to 20.00 USD may apply.

Payoneer’s own resource articles do not always follow this discipline. Its withdrawal-fees article (last modified 16 January 2026) says withdrawing to a local bank in a different currency costs “up to 2%”; another article (March 2026) quotes “1%, but not less than 4.00 USD” for cross-border sending, “up to 3%” for non-Payoneer recipients and a conversion commission “+1–2% above the market rate”. None of those figures appear on the pricing page, and the last has no support on any official pricing or help page. Treat the pricing page as the schedule and article figures as illustrations.

How to keep Payoneer fees down

Every tactic below follows from a published rule rather than from a promise; whether each is available to you depends on your country and account type.

Fee-reduction steps that follow from the published schedule

  • Receive in the local currency of your primary location where you can (free), rather than in a non-local currency (1%, minimum 1.00 USD).
  • Ask business clients who hold Payoneer accounts to pay from their balance: receiving that way is free on the pricing page.
  • If your profile country is on the supported list, withdraw in the same currency to a same-country bank for 1.50 USD or EUR instead of a 1.2%–4% withdrawal.
  • In the USA, UK or Eurozone, plan large same-currency withdrawals around the 50,000 USD or EUR monthly threshold, after which 0.5% applies.
  • Batch small withdrawals where a minimum fee of up to 20.00 USD may apply, so the percentage rather than the minimum governs.
  • Keep receipts at or above 6,000 USD in any 12 consecutive months to avoid the 29.95 USD annual account fee in listed countries.
  • Use the card in its issuing country and currency where possible: domestic purchases are free, cross-border ones cost up to 1.8% and conversions up to 3.5%.
  • Avoid ATM cash and balance checks: fixed fees plus a percentage apply, and third-party operator fees may be added.
  • Compare the Manage Currencies route (0.5% plus a flat withdrawal) with a converted withdrawal (1.2%–4%) before choosing, remembering the rate on each route is unpublished.
  • Read the Fees link in your account before relying on any figure from the global page.

One addition and one caveat. Same-currency VAT payments from a matching balance carry no additional transaction fee according to Payoneer’s VAT page, though FX fees may apply where conversion is required, so the same local-currency logic governs tax payments. And the Manage Currencies comparison in Scenario C compares published fees only; the exchange rate on each route is not disclosed and could change the answer.

What Payoneer does not publish

An honest fee guide has to say where the schedule stops. The following are absent from Payoneer’s global pricing page and could not be found on any official page that was reachable.

The exact withdrawal percentage for a given country inside the 1.2%–4% range, and which countries carry the minimum fee of up to 20.00 USD. Any definition of the exchange rate beyond “wholesale market rates” plus a conversion fee, since the Terms section defining “Exchange Rate” could not be retrieved. Per-marketplace receiving fees: the pricing page says “varies by marketplace” and the dedicated marketplace fees page did not load. The full per-country receiving-account fee table for USD and GBP. A GBP flat fee and threshold for GBP-to-GBP withdrawals, since the UK/EU FAQ body gives EUR figures only. Payoneer Checkout transaction fees, which appear only in editorial articles. Withdrawal limits: the help center says the monthly limit and per-transaction minimum and maximum are unique to each user and shown in the account, and publishes no values. A country selector on the pricing page, which would show whether localized figures are regional pricing or stale copy.

None of these gaps prevents a cost estimate from the figures above; they do mean the range rows stay ranges until the in-account Fees page confirms the number.

Which cost profile this fee structure suits

The published schedule is not neutral between businesses: it is cheapest for money that arrives in a local currency and leaves in the same currency, and dearest where conversion, card rails and low annual volume meet. The lists below read the fee structure only — for the overall verdict on Payoneer as a platform, see our Payoneer review.

Good fit Payoneer is likely a good fit if you…

  • receive into a receiving account in the local currency of your primary location, where the published receiving fee is free
  • are paid from marketplaces, from other Payoneer balances, by US ACH or by EU or UK bank transfer rather than by card or PayPal
  • can route payouts out through a same-country, same-currency withdrawal in a supported country at the flat 1.50 USD or EUR line
  • hold a USA, UK or Eurozone profile and keep same-currency withdrawals under the cumulative 50,000 USD or EUR per calendar month
  • receive at least 6,000 USD or equivalent in any 12 consecutive months, so the 29.95 USD annual account fee condition is not met

Poor fit Payoneer is likely the wrong tool if you…

  • can only get money out through a converted withdrawal in the 1.2%–4% band and need the per-country percentage published before committing
  • move small amounts out in a country where a minimum withdrawal fee of up to 20.00 USD may apply
  • receive well under 6,000 USD a year and also hold a card, so two separate 29.95 USD annual fees sit on a small base
  • are planning on Payoneer-to-Payoneer sending being free, when the pricing page lists up to 4.00 USD for it
  • need the spread inside the exchange rate disclosed, since only a wholesale-market-rate basis plus a conversion fee is published

Where this fits in your decision

Fees are one input. Whether the flat-fee corridors are available to you depends on your country and on which receiving accounts you are granted, which is the subject of How Payoneer works. How the cost profile plays out for a freelancer or agency invoicing foreign clients, and for a marketplace seller receiving payouts in several currencies, is covered in the use-case guides on Payoneer for freelancers and agencies and Payoneer for e-commerce and marketplace sellers. If the conversion cost is your deciding factor, Payoneer vs Wise sets the two published schedules side by side. The Payoneer review brings all of this together into a verdict.

Evaluate Payoneer on the official website

The registration flow shows the fee schedule that applies to your country and account type before you commit.

Visit Payoneer Affiliate application pending

Our Payoneer affiliate application is pending. This is a plain link to the official website; we earn nothing from it today.

Sources and verification

Material factual statements in this article are linked to reviewed primary-source evidence. Each is recorded against the specific claims that support it, and every claim supporting one of those statements was re-opened at its live source by a second reviewer before publication. Each fee, threshold, limit and count is either quoted from that evidence in the unit the source states, or is arithmetic we declare and our checks recalculate. Rewording a statement breaks its recorded link and sends it back for review. Worked examples are marked as such, and the figures inside them are our assumptions rather than vendor pricing. What these checks cannot decide is whether a statement is a fair reading of its source. That judgement is a person's, and the sources below are listed so you can make it yourself. Fees, limits and availability shown by vendors vary by country, currency, account type and onboarding channel. Last verified on .

  1. Pricing | Payoneer Payoneer · Official pricing page · accessed 2026-09-23 · page dated 2026-01-01 · Global English page (resolves to https://www.payoneer.com/pricing/); fees quoted in USD with EUR/GBP/CAD/JPY card equivalents; no country selector, only a 17-language selector; fetched from a US-based fetcher
  2. Low fees and no hidden costs Fees | Payoneer India Payoneer · Official pricing page · accessed 2026-09-23 · India localized page; fees in USD, withdrawal to INR bank account
  3. Tarifas | Payoneer (Spanish localized pricing page) Payoneer · Official pricing page · accessed 2026-09-23 · Spanish-language localized page; fees in USD/EUR/GBP/HKD; no country stated
  4. Withdrawing your balance to a bank account and Payments to recipient's bank accounts fees for USA cusotmers - FAQ Payoneer · Official help center · accessed 2026-09-23 · page dated 2023-11-01 · Customers whose Payoneer profile address is in the USA, UK or European Union (Eurozone); USD-to-USD transactions
  5. Withdrawing your balance to a bank account and Payments to recipients bank accounts fees for EUR to EUR/GBP to GBP transactions – FAQ Payoneer · Official help center · accessed 2026-09-23 · page dated 2024-01-01 · Customers whose profile address is in the USA, UK or EU (Eurozone); EUR-to-EUR and GBP-to-GBP transactions
  6. Updates to fees for withdrawals from your balance to your bank account and payments from your balance to recipient bank accounts – FAQ Payoneer · Official help center · accessed 2026-09-23 · page dated 2024-01-01 · Global help center; states price varies by country in profile
  7. Manage Currencies FAQ Payoneer · Official help center · accessed 2026-09-23 · Global help center
  8. What Is the Currency Conversion/Cross Border Fee? Payoneer · Official help center · accessed 2026-09-23 · Global help center; Payoneer card
  9. Everything you need to know about conversion rates Payoneer · Official vendor article · accessed 2026-09-23 · page dated 2026-03-20 · Global resource article
  10. Payoneer Fees: How to Optimize the Costs of International Transfers Payoneer · Official vendor article · accessed 2026-09-23 · page dated 2026-03-19 · Global resource article
  11. FAQ - Annual fees Payoneer · Official help center · accessed 2026-09-23 · Global help center (payoneer.custhelp.com), USD
  12. Annual account fee Payoneer · Official help center · accessed 2026-09-23 · page dated 2026-02-23 · Global help center; per-country table (~250 countries/territories)
  13. Multi-Currency Business Account | Receive Payments Locally Payoneer · Official product page · accessed 2026-09-23 · Global product page
  14. What are the fees for each transfer? Payoneer · Official help center · accessed 2026-09-23 · Global help center; Withdraw to bank service
  15. How Payoneer Calculates Withdrawal Fees Payoneer · Official vendor article · accessed 2026-09-23 · page dated 2026-01-16 · Global resource article (example uses USD to PHP)
  16. Understanding Payoneer Fees and Costs for Filipinos: A Complete Breakdown Payoneer · Official vendor article · accessed 2026-09-23 · page dated 2026-08-31 · Philippines
  17. Fees for receiving payments via receiving accounts (US Payment Service, UK Payment Service) Payoneer · Official help center · accessed 2026-09-23 · Per-country table (USD and GBP receiving accounts); user selects country of residence / business
  18. Payoneer Terms & Conditions (Payoneer Inc., September 2026) Payoneer · Official legal document · accessed 2026-09-23 · page dated 2026-09 · Payoneer Inc. terms (US entity)
  19. What are my card fees? Payoneer · Official help center · accessed 2026-09-23 · Global help center; Payoneer card
  20. Currency exchange at low rates for business payments | Payoneer Payoneer · Official product page · accessed 2026-09-23 · Global product page
  21. SWIFT money transfer and fees guide | Payoneer Payoneer · Official vendor article · accessed 2026-09-23 · page dated 2026-09-05 · Global resource article
  22. Get Paid Easily by Clients Worldwide | Accept and Receive Payments Payoneer · Official product page · accessed 2026-09-23 · global (US-site English)
  23. Pricing | Payoneer Payoneer · Official pricing page · accessed 2026-09-23 · estimation based on most standard fee structure (no country selector observed)
  24. Online VAT Payments for Global Sellers | Payoneer Payoneer · Official product page · accessed 2026-09-23 · global; UK/HMRC example
  25. How to pay VAT from your Payoneer balance with no transfer fees! | Payoneer Payoneer · Official vendor article · accessed 2026-09-23 · page dated 2026-02-01 · EU and UK examples (UK, Germany)
  26. Getting paid by other Payoneer users? Get access to all of Payoneer's billing tools! | Payoneer Payoneer · Official vendor article · accessed 2026-09-23 · page dated 2026-04-21 · global
  27. Pay Overseas Suppliers, Contractors & Vendors | Payoneer Payoneer · Official product page · accessed 2026-09-23 · global
  28. Send International Business Payments Online | Payoneer Payoneer · Official product page · accessed 2026-09-23 · global
  29. Withdraw to bank - FAQ Payoneer · Official help center · accessed 2026-09-23 · global

How this article was produced

This guide was produced with the Kabulov Stack research workflow: official documentation was collected, each claim supporting a material factual statement was re-opened at its live source by a second reviewer, and the draft was reviewed for affiliate compliance and accuracy before publication. We have not been paid by any vendor to write it. Where we describe workflows we rely on published documentation, not on paid or first-hand testing, unless explicitly stated. See our editorial policy. Found an error? Tell us.